Testimonials

Villa Ileana
Villa Ileana at Lakeside Villas is the best ever! This property is so relaxing and beautiful, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Alma and Alex are the BEST. I would recommend this place to everyone I know. It’s good, clean and hospitable – with everything in the Villa that you need or want. There are the Beaches, Salsa Dancing, Caving, Bacardi Rum Tours, Rain Forest and much, much more! We wanted to stay extra days. We’ll be back again and will stay at the same Villa Ileana at Lakeside Villas. Do not forget to ask for Alex – we loved him. He’ll answer every question you need to be answered. I would rate this as 6 stars.

Vivian, June 2017

Villa Oleana
“The house is awesome. It’s huge (massive bedrooms, and living spaces), spotlessly clean, well appointed, and tastefully decorated (which can be really hard to find on Airbnb). The onsite pool and one-minute walk to the beach were great. Neaby Cerro Gorda is a lovely place to explore. Overall, It’s a great value if you want to be in the Dorado area.

L.E., Ann Arbor Michigan

Villa De Palma
Three weeks in paradise doesn’t say enough

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The property was exactly as described as on the website, beautiful and fit for a king. Everything you needed was there and if not all you had to do was call Alex and he would provide. The unit was spotless inside and the grounds were beautifully maintained.

We planned this trip two years in advance to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and once the time came the three weeks flew by. All our guests were taken back by Villa and the grounds. They still can’t stop talking about the wonderful time they had here and exploring Puerto Rico. We also had a chance to meet Alma and she invited us to be her Guest at an after party at the Ritz Carlton. Another great memory!

This is a place I would recommend for family and friends who want to get away from it all and explore on their own. We visited the Camuy Caves, Arecibo Telescope, Dorado Beach and Old San Juan a must. There is plenty to do and see for everyone.

We will be back.

SM from California, June 2017

Villa Gran Vista
The condo was very nice, including furnishings, good beds and linens., and we loved the huge porch ! The complex had great grounds and the pools were lovely! Good restaurants in Dorado, plus lovely beaches nearby! Alma and Alex were awesome assisting us! We would definitely stay here again!

MB – July 2017

Villa Antonio – Stunning Ocean Views
My family and I had the most amazing time at the villa. Everything was super clean and the floorplan was a great layout. There wasn’t AC in the living area, but it was no problem because it was such an open floorplan, you just opened all the windows and doors and got the greatest ocean breeze that kept you cool. The back bedrooms stayed super cold with awesome AC and the beds were super comfy. The only thing was it can get noisy at night but that’s PR and we were there over 4th of July so noise is expected. The downstairs neighbors were super nice and friendly too. There was such great communication with Alma & Alex and checking in and out was a breeze. They really made it so simple and provided such great detail, I never worried about a thing. I think my family found there new annual summer beach rental – we will definitely be back next year!

Lacey, Summer 2017

Villa De Palma
The spacious Villa de Palma provided us with a peaceful respite from the hustle and the bustle away from the larger metropolitan areas, yet it was close enough to shopping malls and other beach resorts in the Dorado area. The serenity of the complex was therapeutic to us. Every morning, we woke up to the chirping of song birds. We played many rounds of dominoes at the patio table, while enjoying outdoors BBQ dinners. The many rounds of Table Tennis at the Rec Center, just a few steps away, finally improved my game.  Alex was awesome, just a phone call or text message away. Thank you, Lizzie for offering your concierge services, but we were familiar with the island and its entertainment.

Elsa from California – Spring 2017

Villa Gardenia – Perfect villa to relax and have a blast!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
It’s my second time choosing to stay at Villa Gardenia! I love this beautiful, extra spacious, comfortable house steps from the most amazing beach spot in Dorado. The beach is almost completely private! This villa is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. It’s the perfect place to relax, entertain and play at the beach! You won’t need to bring anything. My boys had a blast running the ways on the boogie boards, playing in the gorgeous sand and loving every minute of it. I love to sit in the terrace outside with a good book while the boys enjoyed the facilities inside this safe, quiet and friendly community of villas. The location works out great too as Dorado has many nice restaurants, supermarkets and stores to visit. Plus the easy access to San Juan makes it perfect for me to visit relatives and have them come visit us. I cannot say enough what an amazing spot this.

Marieli S. from TX, June, 2017

Villa Catalina
Our stay was phenomenal. The pictures were exactly as described and there was a beach right beside us. The house was clean and the fact that it came with a laundry machine was great! The host was very attentive and whenever we needed anything they would immediately do whatever they could to assure that we had a lovely stay! Will definitely go back in the future!

Rachel L – June 2017

Comfortable, Well-appointed Villa – Villa Arrecife
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We stayed for a week in the villa – two adults and three teenage girls. My daughters loved the place. It was spacious – 4 bedrooms, a big living room, dining area and a well-stocked kitchen, plus three bathrooms – and well-appointed, precisely as described in the advertisement. The inside and outside space were immaculate on arrival and we used both generously during the week. Nice backyard patio table – perfect for breakfast! The villa was also conveniently located – about a 30 minute drive to Old San Juan. The liaison, Alex, was helpful on our arrival and responsive to our needs during the week. The entire complex was well-run. It is a very safe, well-maintained gated community with a pool and access to the ocean.

M.R, March 2017

My wife and I were looking for a nice place to celebrate our anniversary this summer. We wanted a place near the beach, near all of the popular sites but away from the mainstream traffic, and large enough to accommodate our entire family. Dorado Reef checked all of the boxes and more… From the beginning, Alma was very helpful in making sure the accommodations met all of our needs. She was always responsive and seemed genuinely concerned with making sure our stay was a good one.

Once the arrangements were made, it was time to take our trip. I expected a nice villa in a well-maintained community but what we saw more than exceeded my expectations. The villa was absolutely beautiful and the grounds were so well planned and maintained, I can see myself spending a full vacation there without ever leaving the villa. We arrived and met with Alex who showed us around the villa and the grounds. Alex was also very accommodating. He was always happy to help us find what we needed and even made a few phone calls to help set up reservations for us. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay went well.

The villa was clean and well furnished throughout. The beach was a short 5-minute walk or an easy 2-minute drive away. (A golf cart is provided.) We were there for eight days and in the end, it really wasn’t enough.
Dorado itself is beautiful and everything you need is nearby but if you want to venture out, many of the popular stops are nearby. My family and I fell in love with the area and spent a lot of time in the Villa or on the beach. We’re already thinking about our next trip back…

Thank you, Alma & Alex for all your help in making this an amazing experience for me and my family.

Ana V. from NJ – July 2016

The villa is very spacious and immaculately clean. There is a large atrium with very pleasant acoustics. The air conditioning system is divided into zones to spare the owners from the ridiculous electrical rates on the island, but is very powerful and provides immediate relief when breezes through the house are not sufficient.

The immediate surroundings are lovely. The patio overlooks a pond with interesting black-and-white ducks, a tree where small black birds with unusual calls roost, and a pool. I opted for the nearby beach, within a 5-minute walk, over the pool. Along the walk are little crabs that dart in and out of holes near the path, more unusual tropical birds, and, after dark, mesmerizing sounds of birds and tree frogs from the adjacent forest. Behind this beach is a small open-air restaurant for when you’d prefer a 10-minute walk along the beach to cooking or driving anywhere.

I felt very safe in this community, security is very tight and the surrounding fence is not something anyone would want to climb. I even got a knock on the door from an observant security guard who noticed that I had left the dome light on my rental car on.

The owner, Alma, provides a detailed welcome letter with information about the villa, local area, and PR in general, and there are more detailed resources in the villa, including a notebook with laminated sheets for various day trips (e.g. Camuy Caverns + Arecibo, El Yunque + Luquillo + Fajardo). The local manager, Alex, shows you around the villa when you arrive, answers any questions you have, and is always on call to help. I only needed basic shopping advice and directions to a nice local body surfing beach I’d heard about, but I had the feeling that if I’d had engine trouble up in the mountains somewhere, Alex would have bailed me out.

The island itself is magical. My two highlights were the sights and sounds of El Yunque rain forest, and the enormous Arecibo radio telescope. Both had me slack-jawed in amazement .

I had a great week in Puerto Rico. I highly recommend this villa.

M.D. Boston, MA – May 2015

My husband and I plus another couple spent a most wonderful week at 0-3 Villa DePalma at the Paradise Villas and Vacations in Dorado, Puerto Rico…Alma, the owner of this beautiful villa was so very nice and most helpful. She provided us with very detailed arrival and start-up information about the villa and area. She also helped to facilitate a very convenient car rental and golf dates. Her recommendations on restaurants were spot-on. Grappa’s was wonderful as well as the Chop House. We ate at both of these restaurants a couple of times each. Dinner at the Ritz was truly a memorable evening. Also, Alex Espin (the villa’s guest services manager was also most helpful. Both alex and alma were there personally to greet us on our arrival. The weather for the week was gorgeous!!! Grocery shopping was close by and easy. The pool was beautiful and the beach was just a few minutes away… This was one of our most favorite vacations.. An absolutely beautiful location, gorgeous weather, great restaurants with delicious food, great golf courses, wonderful pool and nearby beach. Also, Puerto Rico is an easy flight from Boston and no customs to go throught for us… We certainly hope to go back and visit soon… Thank you alma and alex…This is truly Paradise!

Diane, Marblehead, MA – Feb 2014

House perfect. Incredibly spacious and beautifully furnished, yet kid friendly. We were six, three generations. Breakfast on the patio, perhaps a rest in the hammock or swing chair. No! We’ll save that for later; everyone into the pool, 20 strides away. Good morning ducks. Yes, it’s another perfect day in Paradise.
Restaurant favorites. Grappa, charming and excellent.
A La Vera, outdoor and fun. Surprisingly good food. Try everything.
Marmalade, in Old San Juan. Expensive and excellent. Also stunning. The one extravagant meal to have. Delightful way to go: drive to the 50 cent ferry which drops you at the foot of Old San Juan.
Especially if you brought kids, ask alma to provide contact to get into the Watermill, an incredibly brilliant water park. My #1 kids attraction in PR, adults too. Great vacation. Thank you, Alex, for being the perfect “concierge” and friend.

Arnie, 2014

Paradise Villas and Alma helped our family plan a wonderful vacation at the Ritz Carlton reserve private homes. Given the unpredictable weather of Puerto Rico, Alma organized several itineraries for our family to choose from on a daily basis. Puerto Rico has a lot to offer for families of any ages and Alma is the tour planner that knows it all.

P.V., Connecticut, Jan. 2014

I am a Project Manager who has had a project running in Barceloneta for a period of 8 months and had chosen Lakeside Villas as our nesting place for the duration. The service that Alma provided in setting up the rentals as well as the service from the different landlords, Jeanette, Sandra, & Frank has been great. We have found the property quite comfortable and very luxurious, should we require further housing in the area we wont hesitate to inquire at Lakeside. Thanks again, Joseph

Joseph, 2013

Great and spacious base camp for PR adventure – Excellent base camp for 7 of us on a week-long trip to PR. Close to beach, convenient location, very spacious, let us relax, do our own cooking, highly secure. Manager extremely nice and accomodating. Would definitely choose this again!

M.R., Conecticut, March 2013

We stayed at the Villa over Thanksgiving week with our 4 boys (ages 15-23). The location was very centrally located and the villa was beautiful. It was perfect for our family. Everyone had their own space. The beach was within walking distance and was beautiful. The water was absolutely gorgeous while we were there. The villa complex was a little “quiet” for my boys taste but it made for memorable family time. The only thing missing was a jacuzzi! The patio was wonderful for eating breakfast in the morning or after the beach. We could have used 1 extra week to just relax after we did all our excursions around Puerto Rico. We went surfing in Rincon, snorkeling in Culebra, toured the forts in Old San Juan, went on a biobay electric boat tour (amazing!), hiked the rain forest, visited El Cuevo del Indio (breathtaking views). I would highly recommend this villa and Dorado. Puerto Rico is amazing! Many thanks to Alma for her hospitality and to Rosa for helping us out while we were in Puerto Rico.

G.J., New Jersey, Nov. 2012

Three generations of my family spent spring break at Alma’s villa. We had a great time. The swimming pool is just behind the house and the beach is two short blocks away. My grandkids loved having both available and the adults enjoyed not having to pack up and drive. Lakeside villas is centrally located on the island so we were able to do easy day trips to visit beaches and caves to the west and El Yunque and a bioluminescent bay in the east. Some of us were even brave enough to try the Trapeze School of New York which has opened a venue in San Juan. Alma’s villa is great place for a relaxing family vacation!

Charlie H, March 2013

Dear Alma and Allan

Your location was beautiful, we all decided you had the best location on the whole property.  We admired the view every meal during our week here.  Our 1 and a half year old loved the pool, playground and rearranging the flags on the putting green.  Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home with us!  Prospero año Nuevo!

Jen, Dave + Erik, Philadelphia, PA; Joyce, Seattle, WA; Jo and Time, Chicago, IL

Dear Alma and Allan

Thank you for sharing your Puerto Rican home with us- we enjoyed it so much! The first few days we had the entire complex to ourselves- just a few people around- and the pool all for us. It was heavenly and a nice surprise.  We ventured out this week- to Old San Juan, to Arecibo (interesting drive but attractions were closed, so not really worth it) and to Fajardo for a catamaran/snorkeling trip (great!). We also ate out most of the week avoiding the “American restaurants. We particularly loved Grappas in Dorado Centro, Sweet Ann Cakes and the roadside stand across the street from the Hyatt (fantastic empanadas). Overall it was a wonderful week and we were all enchanted with the PR people and culture. Thanks again- we will be back!

Kathy and Jeff C and family, Cincinnati, OH

Dear Alma and Allan,

Thank you for letting my family and I stay at your wonderful home.  I had so much fun and enjoyed myself greatly.  We went to lots of fun places and restaurants.  We also enjoyed the pool.  We met some nice people at the pool too.  My mom and I went to the spa.  She got a hot stone massage and I got an amazing chocolate back rub.

Lauren I

Alma, Allan and Family

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home. It is just as amazing as I ever remember it.  We had a great time; went to El Moro, El Yunque, the Bacardi factory, spent quality time at the beach and pools and went to Old San Juan a few times. Grappa and Chop house were great, especially Grappa (asparagus risotto… yum!).  We also went to an authentic Puerto Rican restaurant in San Juan called Jose Enrique (176 Duffault Street)- Yellow Tailed snapper, unbelievable.  This couldn’t be more picturesque or perfect for our group – thank you again so much!

Meredith, Bryden, Jen Wu, Erica, Jill, Liza, Kelly and Dana (Boston and Washington DC)

We really enjoyed our time at your home away from home.  I really wish we could have stayed longer.  The super max has fantastic sushi for those wanting to enjoy on your patio.  Will definitely recommend to friends and would love to come again.

Brent, Susan, Shelton and Family, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Alma and Allan,

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your villa, its wonderful here.  We all had such a good time and are sad to leave today.  We all really enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the mornings and evenings.  It’s so relaxing listening to the coquis.  We enjoyed having visits from the iguanas, anoies, birds and ducks.  For anyone visiting the villa we highly recommend having Yolanda come and cook some dinners for you.  She came and cooked five times for us and each dinner was more amazing than the last.  We were able to have an opportunity to sample home cooked Puerto Rican meals most tourists don’t have the chance to have.  Yolanda’s coconut pudding is a slice of heaven!  Yolanda is a wonderful cook and so friendly.  She taught us a lot about life in Puerto Rico, and answered all of our  questions.  Things we think are worth a visit: Old San Juan, El Yunque, a kayak trip at night to one of the bioluminescent bays.  We went to the one in Fajardo.  We also went to a great restaurant in town called El Capitan.  They have great seafood.  Thanks so much.

The Fox/Corn family and Betsy

Alma and Allan,

Thank you for sharing your lovely home.  We had a fantastic time here.  Wish we could stay forever.  Your home is so peaceful and beautiful.  We felt secure at all times.  This is paradise, again we thank you.
PS: Baby London, loved feeding the ducks and swimming in the pool.

Ivan, March 23, 2011

Review #5855257 Fantastic Vacation Retreat!
We recently returned from a blissful Christmas week stay at Lakeside Villas — a total treat! Two parents and three boys — ages 10, 15 and 17 and this place had something for each of us. Beautiful accommodations, pristine beaches and LOTS of nearby attractions. The villa itself and the small community are spotless and serene. The owner, Alma, was warm, welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about what to do, where to go & what to see. It’s rare to meet someone so genuinely enthusiastic and helpful! Cannot recommend more highly!

Mary from NYC

When the temperature is 14 below zero at home, ANY PLACE warm would seem ideal, but we hit the jackpot. Our two weeks plus two days (we were stranded 48 hours because of bad weather stateside) was a delightful taste of paradise. Alma’s three bedroom villa is nicely appointed, the beds are very comfortable, and having a separate bathrooms for each bedroom is definitely a plus! The location is ideal, just minutes from Dorado and some terrific restaurants, very close to beautiful golf courses, and grocery stores also close by.

The villa community is completely gated, so we always felt safe. Alma’s property has a premier location. Her patio faces a lovely lagoon and is literally steps from the pool. The beach, a five minute trek, is absolutely beautiful- sandy bottom, fun waves, delightful in every way. The water was close to 80 degrees –like velvet!!

Dale A Doerr, Minneapolis, Minnesota, January 2011

Dear Alma,

Your villa has to be the prime Lake Side Villa property with your very spacious two floors and a most inviting veranda. The setting is so private. The lake and pool just off your patio and the beach only a few minutes walk away make your villa the perfect R+R location. Having the Wi-Fi access was just the best. The beach with its perfect sand and fun to swim in breakers was almost exclusively ours during our stay. In the mornings we just relaxed, swam, read and then in the afternoons toured the sites. We visited Old San Juan of course as well as the distillery, the rain forest, the caves as well as the local area and restaurants. Having the car with GPS was the way to go. Thank you for making your home away from home available to us.

All the best,

Hank Conklin and Carol Pierson, November 2010

The villa was great. My friends wowed when walking into the spacious and nicely decorated property. The manager and the cleaning lady were both responsive and helpful. Our stay was very much enjoyed, especially by the kids.

Xuetao Hu, North Carolina, December 2008

I want to heartily recommend Alma Bair’s Beach Villa house if you are looking at renting a place in Puerto Rico. I did an extensive search of homes that would accommodate my family for a Puerto Rican vacation. I contacted 50 different available places and narrowed my selection down to five. I then made a trip to Puerto Rico to check out each of the rental homes. By far, Alma’s property stood head and shoulders above the rest of the places that I saw.

Let me tell you why I say this. First, the house is located in the beautiful Dorado Beach area which is a half hour drive from the Luis Munoz Marin Airport. The house is beautifully architected in the Spanish styling. It is a gated and guarded community and the guards walk around not only during the day but also at night. We felt very secure. The guards were also very friendly.

There is one large master bedroom and two good sized bedrooms each with their own full bathroom. This was perfect for my family as it allowed everyone the privacy they needed and sufficient space to get ready for a night out or a walk to the beach. I enjoyed my early mornings on the patio with a cup of coffee and local pastry while I watched the sun rise and just spent quiet time reflecting. This is how a vacation should be.

The patio of house is right in front of the pool where we spent time every day. A short walk down a path and through a keyed gate and you are on the beach. The beaches in the Condado and Isla Verde areas can be rough but the beach that is accessible from the house was much calmer. Having access to the Dorado Beach Hyatt facilities was also very nice as it is right next door to the housing complex. We also had time to use the properties tennis court which is nice and we were the only ones playing. There also is a ping pong table but we did not have time to use it.

The dining room table is large and we had room to seat 12 people at it. My wife is from Puerto Rico and her family came over to celebrate a birthday with us so the space was convenient to accommodate all of us at one table. The kitchen came in handy as it not only allowed us to save money by preparing our own breakfast and occasional dinner but also allowed us to chat around the kitchen as we prepared our food.

As for site seeing, most tourist locations are a short drive away. We were able to visit the Caverns of Camuy, the Arecibo Observatory, the Morro, Old San Juan all of which are within 30 minutes or less from the house.

I have traveled to Puerto Rico on business and on vacation no less than a dozen times and I would have to say that this past vacation was the best by far thanks in great part to the wonderful accommodations available at Alma’s house. We will utilize this again in future trips to Puerto Rico and I highly recommend it to you, except for the week that we would use it. Enjoy.

DRA, Illinois, December 2008

Hi Alma,

We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful villa. It is really a piece of paradise. We will definitely be back and I will refer it to all my colleagues.

Thank you

AT, New York, August 2008

Alma,

We had a terrific stay at your Lakeside Villa in Dorado, Puerto Rico. I have to say that we didn’t want to leave at all. We enjoyed the pool area, the access to the beach was just a few steps away, the back terrace was very spacious and it was perfect to spend quality family time and enjoy a nice conversation. If you want to spend quite and relaxing time, this is the place for it. There was no need to leave the villa to grab a bite. We came with groceries and prepared meals. There was plenty of space for everyone. We will definately come back again in the future if the villa is available.

Again, you have a beautiful spot in gorgeous Dorado, Puerto Rico.

Regards,

Arnaldo and Amarilis Claudio, Florida, July 2008

Our vacation was extraordinary.

First of all – your beautiful, spacious, comfortable home. From the lovely terra cotta floors to the tile details to the generously stocked kitchen and refrigerator – it was wonderful. We came in thirsty and tired and immediately got refreshed and were off and running within an hour. It was so kind of you to let us have access to your supply closet. It was such a treat not to have to run out to the grocery immediately and be able to find a snack for everyone. We replenished it with great joy and thanks.

Secondly – the setting is a vacationer’s paradise. We had a early dinner at the Cerromar timeshares the first day in the open air restaurant right off of the beach. What an introduction to this beautiful island. Our college kids checked out the resort and decided it was a definite for the next day. So, late morning Thursday they saunter over to the beach with their $25 each to be told ‘No – no need to pay – come and enjoy’ – which they did every day. Endless hours on the lazy river, battles on the courts (beach volleyball, pool volleyball), daily comparisons of the best hot tub experience, and of course the beautiful beach and the warm waters of the Caribbean. It couldn’t have been better. (Dan and I proffered that since three of the four college students were ‘bathing beauties’ – and the person taking the money a male – they were given the VIP treatment.)

Thirdly – the Villa itself – the wonderful porch; the fountain with the constant soothing sound of water; the pool; the pool house with ping pong; the putting green and gorgeous tennis courts – all used daily by the Raibley Bryden entourage.

And all of this….and we were seemingly the only ones there – hardly ever saw anyone except the grounds people and security. What a great place – we LOVED it.

Fourthly – Hector – what a gem of a person. He was waiting for us at the airport and took us to the Villa as well as a wonderful day in the rain forest. He was kind, caring and very willing to share his local knowledge and information with all of our curious guests. Thanks so much for putting us in contact with him. He loves you guys. He said he has never met such sweet, nice people. We all concurred.

Thank you is so inadequate to express what a wonderful seven days we had. We are rested, relaxed and rejuvenated. Thank you for a life time of wonderful memories.

Rebecca – Massachusetts Winter 2007

Puerto Rico was great. Something to do for everyone. Walking on the beach in the warm rain. Shopping in Old San Juan. Great photo opts there , too. The architecture with it’s beautiful tilework and balconies is wonderful! The trip to the rain forest was a favorite of us all (we have 3 boys and they are still talking about it! Look for the giant snails on the trees). Finding the waterfall was an added treat and a must do (bring water shoes if you have sensitive feet like me). Another wonderful thing to do is to take a catamaran / snorkeling trip. The name of the group we went with was East Winds. The boat was clean and the food was delicious. Lots of interesting and colorful fish that we have never seen before. Afterwards we went to Loquillo Beach which was a great beach for the wave / surfer enthusiast. And of course, just staying on the beach at the villas was a great way to spend the day. Plus access to the Hyatt’s waterslide and lazy river (lined with tropical plants and palms) makes you feel you are somewhere very special. We all returned very tan and very relaxed.

Thank you Alma & Allan!

The Hathaway’s – Connecticut August 2007

Just wanted to let you know we’re back and we had a wonderful time. What a great place you have there! Beautiful and peaceful. We had great weather – only one rainy afternoon which still did not impede my husband and his brother’s golf outing. We loved the water park at the beginning and end of our week. We had a lovely walk through Old San Juan and El Morro. We took a snorkeling excursion to Culebra we enjoyed it so much that we turned it into an overnight visit.

Again, we had a perfect vacation and loved discovering Puerto Rico. We probably wouldn’t have ever ended up there otherwise – now we’d love to return- there’s so much left to see!

RH, Massachusetts, March 2006

“Just a note to let you know we returned safely from Paradise on Tuesday. Thank you very much for your extended hospitality through the Nor’easter! It is hard to believe that the full moon shining on the sea is the same moon we see here!

Your villa is beautiful – I love your furnishings, wall sconces, and great ceramics and glassware!

We had a great time with Tropical Trail Rides at Jobos Beach, and found a wonderful, casual restaurant nearby called Happy Belly’s, which I mentioned in your guest book. We also found the Magna Villa Panaderia near Wendy’s on 693 to have good, reasonably priced breakfasts (though of course you don’t get to walk along the beach to arrive there)! The kids loved Johnny Rockets, and we enjoyed Su Casa and Zen Garden too.”

JL, Massachusetts, February 2006

“ I wanted to express what a terrific stay we had as your guests in Dorado. Such a spacious & comfortable villa was an excellent setting for a relaxing winter retreat. We enjoyed the proximity of the swimming pool and the playground, and felt like we were the only guests there. The children loved to watch the ducks march past the patio.”

PM, Massachusetts, February 2006