“We spent 2 weeks with my family (4 adults and 3 kids from 1 to 15 yo) at Lakeside Villas and it was really nice. The spot, near the beach is fantastic. Lakeside Villas is clean, safe and with the pools and tennis courts, there are plenty of things to do. The appartment is well furnished, spacious, and very comfortable. Alma and her team are very nice and they really work hard to give you all the informations you need (and quickly!). I definitely recommend this place.”

-Stephane, Fontenay-sous-Bois, France (August 2015)

Villa Ileana

Villa Loyda

★★★★★

The house was great for our big family. The beach was close and the back patio was nice to hang out.

Jessica, Cypress, Texas, Villa Loyda — July 2019

Villa Tangerine

Our stay at the villa was enjoyable. The unit was nicely furnished, very clean, and beautiful. Our host was very hospitable and available. We would definitely return!!

Marie, New Jersey – July 2019

Villa Tangerine

The villa I stayed in was very cute and clean. It also has a lot of space and bathrooms. I really enjoyed staying at the villa. We all enjoyed the space and especially the patio outside …was fantastic! I highly recommend!

Jennifer, Centennial, Colorado -July 2019

Villa de Palma

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
This was a great place for our family of 8 to stay. Great kitchen, comfortable seating, plenty of amenities, including a pool right outside your door, and a short walk to a nearly private beach! We rented cars, and visited El Junque, Cerro Gordo hiking trail and beach, Arecibo, Fajardo, Culebra and Flamenco Beach, and went deep sea fishing, snorkeling, and ziplining. A great trip with excellent suggestions from Alma and Luis!

Cynthia, Marion Station, Maryland – July 2019

Villa Ileana

We had a wonderful vacation with the villa as our home base! Spacious villa, deck with an ocean view… beautiful surroundings The location was amazing- we loved the short walk to the beach and pool, and the beach was practically a private beach. The villa was perfect for our needs. We also greatly appreciate how responsive Alex was.

Abbie, Wolcott, Connecticut, July 2019

Villa Ileana

The villa and the complex will exceed your expectations… home and the view from the balcony is perfect! If you have a large family or traveling with another family the villa is set up great for a group of 8 or smaller. The 8 of us had plenty of space and the bed arrangement was ideal for my parents, my aunt, and my immediate family. The 3 full bathrooms and 3 bedrooms are great! The master bedroom is beautiful and spacious.

We loved the pool and the beach. You can see the ocean from the balcony while rocking on their chairs. The pool is clean and a nice size. The beach felt like a private beach the entire time and very safe. Perfect location and villa!

I especially need to thank Alex, our contact person, and Luis for all of their patience with my flat tire issue on the way from the airport. Also, a huge thanks to Alex for helping me find a driver to pick up my husband and my two older children from the airport at midnight. Thank you for the perfect vacation!

Blanca, North Liberty, Iowa – July 2019

Villa Aguataine

We had a great time at this villa. The photos do not begin to capture the spacious two story living area and the wonderful ocean views. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need and the beds were super comfy with plush linen. The resort is amazing, and we took full advantage of the Dorado Beach Club amenities at Encanto. Super excited about the Kite surfing minutes away from the villa (expensive though…) and being surrounded by championship golf courses. The beach is miles long, there is an area perfect for water sports and surfing and then an area that has clear still water with a rock barrier perfect for families. I am definitely coming back with my family next time. The hosting service was fantastic. Alma and Louie met us at the villa and showed us around. Anytime I had any questions, they were available- they even stocked up the fridge with goodies before we arrived. I can see why they are SuperHosts and why they call their company Paradise.

Anton, Toronto, Canada – July 2019

Villa Ileana

The villa and the complex will exceed your expectations. If you have a large family or traveling with another family the villa is set up great for a group of 8 or smaller. The 3 full bathrooms and 3 bedrooms are great! The master bedroom is beautiful and spacious. You can see the ocean from the balcony while rocking on their chairs. The pool is clean and a nice size. The beach felt like a private beach the entire time and very safe. Perfect location and villa!

Blanca, North Liberty, Iowa – July 2019

Villa Tangerine

Lakeside Villas is a perfect getaway! Perfect for families. Private security gated community. Beautiful grounds, pool, and beach.

Andres, Lake Mary, FL, July 2019

Villa Antonio

Villa Antonio was a great vacation house for our family vacation with 9 of us. Great location right on the beach with private access to the beach and great snorkeling right out of our back yard! There is even a nice surf break a little paddle out to the reef. Hikes over to the park were nice too. The amenities were great and we had all the kitchen appliances and kitchenware we needed. AC worked well though the living room is really meant to be opened up to the deck with fans and the ocean breeze to keep you cool and happy. The covered deck was awesome to just hang out on and watch the waves roll in. We were super happy with the place and I would definitely recommend it especially as Dorado is a good launching point for many adventures. Great responsiveness by the host and great recommendations for how to spend our days. Would definitely stay here again!

Chris, Trumbull, CT – June 2019

Villa Bella Mar

The pictures doesn’t do this place any justice. Perfect location on the beach. Alma was very accommodating with quick response time.

Veniece, Plano, Texas, June 2019

Villa de Palma

Our stay at the Lakeside Villas was wonderful. The villa is simply stunning and beautiful. We stayed there for a week with family and we couldn’t be happier. My only regret is that we had to leave. The villa is spacious with amazing high ceilings which give it a majestic look. The pool is literally outside your patio door and it was fantastic. The villa has everything you can possibly need from pots and pans in the kitchen to beach chairs. Whenever we had a question about anything Alex was there to help us. The villa is ideal for family getaways. It is extremely comfortable. The villa is situated close to everything from beaches to restaurants. You cannot go wrong with this property and I can’t wait to go back. Thank you Alma!!!!

Gloria, New Jersey, June 2019

Villa Tangerine

Villa Tangerine was a perfect set up for my family (7 of us). Each of the 3 bedrooms had its own bathroom. The closets were so big that they can be bedrooms themselves. Large living room and kitchen. We enjoyed the outdoor patio. It had tons of seating. Having a laundry in the unit was a big plus. They have a few extras in this unit like sand toys and beach towels and beach chairs. The kitchen is stocked with pretty much anything you need to prepare a meal. Each room has its individual air conditioner which all seemed to work on full blast when on. Not an issue since the main switches are accessible. WiFi and cable TV in Unit. The community is gated and security patrol all day and night. We felt completely safe throughout our stay. There are 3 pools in the community with amazing seating areas. There is a small Private beach connected to the community. Cerro Gordo and Dorado beach were just a few minutes drive away. Supermarket and restaurants are very close by. All driving distance though. Alma, Alex and Louie were quick to respond to any questions we had during our stay. We would recommend this community to our family and return again.

Angela, New York, June 2019

Villa Aurora

We stayed in Puerto Rico for a girls trip and I must say this place exceeded expectations. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. Alex, the property manager always made himself available for any questions that we made have had. Louie, one of the Alex’ assistants was amazing. He gave us great tips on places to eat and visit. Waking up and going to sleep to the sounds of the ocean was like a dream. Can’t wait for the next trip!

Jamilla, Philadelphia, June 2019

Villa Tangerine

The hosts were exceptional. Responsive and helpful. Gave us great local tips. The beach was private and secluded! Great quiet getaway. The condo was spacious and a great layout for a family vacation.

Lois, New York, NY, May 2019

Villa Iris

Beautiful, comfortable house in a quiet, secure neighborhood. Plenty of amenities. It was well stocked and had everything we needed plus more. Thank you Alma.

Evelyn, May 2019

Villa de Palma

This was our 1st time using AirB&B, we were so nervous at first but SO GLAD we did! BEAUTIFUL VILLA! It truly was paradise ! We had everything needed for the perfect vacation, attention to every detail is above and beyond throughout the entire villa. Beds and linens so comfortable, the large spacious home is beautifully decorated, every room is warm and inviting , high ceilings, loved the artwork throughout, plenty of beach chairs & umbrellas, we were the only ones on the beach all week!! We felt like it was our own private beach in paradise sitting under our favorite palm trees! We loved every minute of it ! Alma thought of everything to make her guests feel at home. A huge linen closet full of clean towels. Kitchen has everything and more, I loved waking up to the birds singing, coffee on the patio, and the pool ( and decorative lake ) right outside the French doors is priceless! We had geckos, turtles and all kinds of Birds visiting every morning. Such a beautiful view right from the patio, and just steps to the pool. Also we fell in love with the beach on the property, it has amazing snorkeling at the right side and we love to snorkel! The beach itself is stunning. It was our favorite beach out of all that we visited & we didn’t even have to leave the villa. We had everything right there for us, even the tropical fish! Louis was so nice , he gave us great tips and a tour of the local area when we arrived. It was a pleasure to be greeted by someone so personable! every store you could need from grocery, CVS, Walgreens, even Marshall’s is within 5-10 minutes up the road plus tons of restaurants. And I can’t say enough about Alex, we were so impressed. His response was immediate any time day or night. He was right there with anything we needed. We are already talking about when we can come back ! I know I read and reread all the reviews before booking, so I hope my review will be helpful. I know the pictures are lovely , but they do not do it justice. This is a really beautiful, clean villa with all the comforts of home in a gated secure community with beautiful grounds. We felt very safe when we were here at the Villa. Beach is literally a 1 minute walk straight ahead.

 Mary, Hudson, New Hampshire, May 2019

Villa de Palma

Thank you so much for lending us your beautiful home again last week. We had an amazing time!

At the villa we cooked fish, watched Game of Thrones, and laughed ourselves silly playing some godawful tennis. Among our many adventures I count 6 ocean beaches, 2 La Parguera snorkeling adventures (reef + bio bay, which was astonishing), and 4 river swimming holes, each more spectacular than the last.

And the food was fabulous! Roxanne speaks Spanish, which enabled more culinary adventures than when I traveled alone. Highlights were the sampler platter at Deaverdura in OSJ, a lechonera in Guavate, and many roadside food stands.

Thank you again, this trip created memories for a lifetime.

Mike and Roxanne, Massachusetts, 2019

Villa Blue Sea

Awesome location with a beautiful view. The unit was well equipped and nicely appointed. We had a great time and would definitely go back.

Don, Ohio, 2019

Villa de Palma

We traveled to PR for Spring Break with our three kids (6,4,2) and had a wonderful time. The Villa is an easy 30-40 minute drive from the airport. We arrived and the fridge was stocked full of essentials and dinner was delivered from a local BBQ place. Alex was wonderful and took care of everything (including delivering a blender so we could make Pina Coladas). After arriving we walked out on the veranda (the perfect spot to sit, relax and have meals) to a lush lawn, a pond full of friendly ducks and turtles and a large swimming pool equipped with a 1 ft deep baby area and 4 ft max depth throughout the pool. A perfect setup. The walk to the beach is about 5 minutes and we literally had it to ourselves. A short walk to the other end of the beach revealed an area protected from the waves and a perfect area for our kids to swim. The villa was equipped with all the umbrellas and beach chairs we needed. The Villa itself is spacious and includes a large living area and kitchen. WIFI worked great as did cell phones (no extra charges for US carriers). Venturing out was also easy and fun. The town of Dorado is close and full of restaurants and shops. There are two grocery stores (SuperMax and Amigo) within a 10 minute drive. The local food was fresh and delicious. We took day trips to old San Juan to walk around and fly kites and another trip to the rain forest. Close to the villa is beach/park called Cerro Gordo. It’s the local public beach – very lively, fun and safe. There are hiking trails nearby which offer sweeping views of the ocean and waves crashing and spraying on rocks. I didn’t know that PR was so beautiful. The combination of the convenience, service, location and beauty made Villa de Palma the perfect choice for our family vacation.

April 2019

Villa Legends

Nice Villa in a beautiful area. Great customer service. Host is super helpful and kind. We enjoyed the quiet surroundings and you can’t beat how beautiful the resort is!

Megan, Massachusetts, April 2019

Villa Sunset

Alma manages several apartments and although we originally booked Villa Aguamarina, we never stayed there, but got transferred to Villa Sunset. Villa Sunset is a lovely apartment in a beautiful location just by the ocean. We really enjoyed our stay there and Alma and Alex were very responsive and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!

Fanney, Reykjavik, Iceland, 2019

Villa Larisa

Everything was perfect and better than expected. Great host! Very professional and always available.

Javier, Romania, 2019

Villa Iris

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our family had a wonderful time at this Villa. It was beautiful inside(clean) and AC worked great. We felt like we had the beach to ourselves and everyone was super friendly. Lucky enough to have beach stuff in the villa for our kiddo as well. Also we forgot our hats so having that there was just such a nice touch. Thank you for a memorable vacation.

Lizz, Golden, CO, 2019

Villa Gran Vista

The photos do not do this location justice. The beach is fantastic if you want a quiet experience away from the crowds. The waves are just perfect for my preteens to play in and for me to feel that they are safe. The condo was comfortable, spacious and well appointed with plenty of extra towels and blankets and kitchen utensils. Alma and her team are incredibly thoughtful and responsive. Be sure to check her recommendations for local activities

Amy, Chicago, 2019

Villa Gardenia

Happy Family  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Great hacienda for a week long stay in Puerto Rico! Lovely and spacious with areas to accommodate everyone’s vacation choices. Nice pools and great access to beautiful and mostly empty beach. The covered patio with hammock and constant breezes was this mom’s favorite perch. Kitchen is well equipped, nice bedrooms and bathrooms and plenty of towels for bathing and beach.

Tracy, Minnesota, 2019

Villa Blue Sea

Our two families had a lovely time staying at Villa Blue Sea in the Costa Dorada community of Dorodo, PR. (4 adults, 3 pre-school aged kids, one baby). The two levels of the unit have massive picture window/doors that open completely from the entire communal space (kitchen/dining/living room) out to a wonderful covered patio, and two of the three upstairs bedroom that have the most beautiful and direct view of the waves and ocean. We enjoyed this open, light-filled and breezy space and the lovely sounds that go with it so much!! Only used the AC at night despite hot weather, because the ocean breeze and ceiling fans moved the perfect amount of air through the house. The property has direct beach access to a small and lovely beach, and well as a pool with kids pool on the grounds. Rinse off showers are included at both. There is a big grill on the porch and lots of seating. Beds were comfortable and and sufficient linens provided. Alma and her team were very response to our requests and during the welcome walk-through. Would come back in an instant!!

Patricia, Cambridge MA, 2019

Villa Bella Mar

Another 5 star review!
This was the perfect place for our family to stay. The view is outstanding! It is in a great part of town next to a ton of locals restaurants, grocery stores, and anything else you could need. Alex and Alma were super helpful and made sure we had everything we needed! We highly recommend staying here!”

Ashley, Dorado, PR, 2019

Villa Bella Mar

A Room With a Spectacular View
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Steven, Maureen and I had a wonderful stay. Villa Bella Mar was the perfect villa for us. Starting with the spectacular view. It was the ultimate place for calm, quiet and stress free days. It was a great home base for other activities we did around the island. We will definitely keep this villa in mind for our next visit. . A Thank You to Alex for all his help. He was great, responding quickly to our questions. A shout out to Alma for making the whole rental process a breeze. Thank you.

Irving S., New York, March 2019

Villa Iris

Beautiful Villa in a Private Tropical Paradise
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
This was our third visit to Puerto Rico and our first to Lakeside Villas in Dorado. We absolutely loved everything about Villa Iris, including the beautiful artwork. Alma was very easy to work with and if we had questions or needed anything she immediately replied. The villa was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our 10 day stay. It had one of the best views of our incredible private beach. Dorado was a great location and we could get to most anywhere we wanted to go within 30 minutes. El Ojo del Buey Park was a hidden gem just down the road to the east. We went to Arecibo, which was about 30 minutes west, and visited Cueva Ventana (Window Cave), Chorros del Rio Hondo (a beautiful waterfall), and the Arecibo lighthouse, which had the most incredible views and bluest water. We ate at Arreciff 681 in Arecibo, which is a very cool beach bar with incredible food. The Bacardi Distillery is also worth a visit, along with a ferry ride to Old San Juan. There were so many great places to eat in Old San Juan, but two favorites were Ostra Cosa and La Garita. The adrenaline junkies went ziplining at Toro Verde Nature Adventure Park. We hiked El Yunque twice and it was just as spectacular as we remember. There was only one trail that was closed but everything else was open all the way to the top. Puerto Rico is back baby!!

Heather from Michigan, 2019

Villa Gardenia

” OUTSTANDING ” ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our stay at Villa Gardenia was far more beautiful then what we were expecting . 0ur stay was from January 31-February 7 . We arrived in San Juan proceeded to get our rent a car & headed to the Villa , Alex was waiting for us and went over all our Villa had to offer . It was “CLEAN” & perfect Alex made our welcome very special Thank You Alex . Back tracking working with Alma ( Paradise Villas ) was a complete pleasure Thank You as well Alma . We plan on coming back to Puerto Rico next February and we will be in contact with Alma ( Paradise Villas ) to arrange our accommodations . Thank you again Alma & Alex We Loved our stay at the Villa Gardenia

Pascal, Illinois, Feb. 2019

Villa Ileana

Alma’s villa exceeded the expectations of myself and my other seven traveling companions. We were very pleased with the accommodations (comfortable beds, ample linens, outfitted kitchen) and the cleanliness of the villa and grounds. We had the beach to ourselves the majority of our stay and there were always lounge chairs available at the pools. The gated entry made us feel safe and we felt comfortable walking around the grounds in the evenings. Per Alma’s recommendation, we were able to take advantage of the local grocery store (Amigo) and a little roadside bar we found on the way to Paradise Villas. She also provided us the name of a local tour guide who brought us to a cave and some waterfalls in the rain forest, at what we agreed was a very reasonable price. The distance from San Juan was perfect. We felt as though we were at a secluded resort, but we were only a 30 minute drive to the city. (I would highly recommend renting a car!) Honestly, there’s nothing I would change. Thanks, Alma!

Molly, MN – Feb., 2019

Villa Giovanni

This villa was GREAT and excellent value – the villa is MUCH nicer than even the photos show. Pleasantly surprised. Very spacious and fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Beds were super comfy with fresh linen- smart TV in the living room with leather couches – wifi strong – Alma and Alex were amazing – they had a gift bag for us upon arrival with lots of essentials and gave us tons of tips about the island. The villa is in gated community right on the beach and we could walk out from our patio to the beach or pool in minutes. Loved the breezes on patio and the large BBQ. Definitely coming back to Villa Giovanni.

Alan, January 2019

Villa Concha at Lakeside Villas

We had a great time at this rental. The home was lovely. It was great to spend our mornings on the patio outside with the chairs and hammock. The beds were comfy – and the home had everything you would expect from a beach house. Lots of good beaches near the home. It was a good base for us to explore Northwest PR. Highly recommend.

Sanjay, January, 2019

Villa Gardenia

We had a wonderful holiday at Alma’s villa. The place is very spacious with huge bedrooms and a nice living area with a big TV with premium channels. Nice outdoor area with a hammock as well. Pools on the property are very nice and well maintained. The beach is a very short walk away and it is beautiful and was not at all crowded. Great time had by all!

Jane, London UK 2018

Villa Gardenia

Outstanding!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I moved to another villa (Gardenia) due to accessibility issues for my 90 year old mom. The new villa was all one floor and larger with 3BR and 3baths. The villa was gorgeous – clean, extremely comfortable and had plenty of everything you would need for a stay. Everyone in my party loved the place, the location and the private beach! Alex, the Guest Services Manager, was very friendly and responsive. I’m sure he gets the same questions from guests over and over again but he always responded in a kind and caring way. Alma was extremely pleasant to work with! She thought about all of my guests and asked questions to ensure everyone would be comfortable in the villa. She responds quickly to emails and is very detailed in her responses. Overall, everything was wonderful and I would definitely stay again on my next trip!

Sonia, New Jersey, November 2018

Villa Aguataine

Firstly, the Location was exactly where we wanted to be, since it was right on the Dorado Ritz property. The house had many amenities, one of my favorites was the golf cart, which I used daily to explore the property. Secondly the house was very comfortable, and I loved the kitchen, and every time I had a question, I had a number to call, and the helper was just fantastic. (the helper picked up groceries for me and was available on the phone any time (6am or 12midnight) that I needed him). I had such a great time. I will absolutely be coming back.

Shane, October 2018

Villa Gardenia at Lakeside Villas

I do not know how to begin to describe my experience with Alma. When I contacted her about a rental – I had been having a difficult time. But, even though we did not know one another, Alma was very sensitive to our situation and took care of things very quickly. Within a few hours Alma found us an excellent place – Villa Gardenia – which turned out to be a home-from-home for our family. It’s located in a real paradise – including ocean views and access to a private beach. The villa is full of books and, among other things, my family and I were able to enjoy a lot of reading. Security is excellent, and their personnel were very kind. Our stay in the villa coincided with the passage of a hurricane which hit the island. Alma sent employees to secure the property and to make sure we felt safe. Finally, throughout our stay, Alex was always cheerfully ready, willing and able to help with anything that was necessary. What else could I add to this review? I know there’s more but let me finish by saying I plan on returning with my family to once again enjoy this WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.

GCG, September 2017

Villa Blue Sea

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A beautiful piece of paradise. Modern, clean with an open layout. This villa was the perfect compliment to the breathtaking view outside. The real showstopper is the scene from the balconies especially at sunset. All the necessary amenities were included, even relaxing beach chairs. A tropical home away from home! We would love to come back again and will suggest this rental to everyone!

CW, North Carolina, 2018

Villa Blue Sea

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed at the Villa Blue Sea in July 2017. My husband and I, my son and daughter and her boyfriend. What a beautiful condo! Just loved it – the view of the ocean, waking up in the morning and hearing the ocean waves. Must say, I was very sad to leave the area. I will recommend the Villa Blue Sea to all my friends.

PC from Texas, 2018

Villa Ileana

Second time just as great as the first – WE LOVE IT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

For those looking for a worry-free vacation with all the comforts of home ( and perhaps even better), Vila Ileana is the place to be! Perfectly appointed with comfortable and stylish furnishings, and equipped with all the gadgets for a comfortable stay. The bedrooms are spacious and clean, light bright and airy. Dine on the patio or enjoy your cafe on the expansive veranda. This was our second visit, and it appears to be our annual visit. The staff is accommodating and full of useful tips and information. The location is private and secure. There are no worries at Villa Ileana. Just bring your bathing suits!

DH from LA, 2018

Villa Legends

Alma’s staff was a pleasure to work with. They made the process of checking in seamless and made sure we were very well taken care of for the entire trip. The place was a great value and location is unbeatable.

MB from WA, 2018

Villa Catalina

Beautiful. Clean. Perfect. Nearby restaurants, grocery store, beaches. Highly highly recommend.

WG from Texas, 2018

Villa Ileana

Villa Ileana at Lakeside Villas is the best ever! This property is so relaxing and beautiful, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Alma and Alex are the BEST. I would recommend this place to everyone I know. It’s good, clean and hospitable – with everything in the Villa that you need or want. There are the Beaches, Salsa Dancing, Caving, Bacardi Rum Tours, Rain Forest and much, much more! We wanted to stay extra days. We’ll be back again and will stay at the same Villa Ileana at Lakeside Villas. Do not forget to ask for Alex – we loved him. He’ll answer every question you need to be answered. I would rate this as 6 stars.

Vivian, June 2017

Villa Oleana

The house is awesome. It’s huge (massive bedrooms, and living spaces), spotlessly clean, well appointed, and tastefully decorated (which can be really hard to find on Airbnb). The onsite pool and one-minute walk to the beach were great. Neaby Cerro Gorda is a lovely place to explore. Overall, It’s a great value if you want to be in the Dorado area

L.E., Ann Arbor Michigan, 2018

Villa De Palma

Three weeks in paradise doesn’t say enough
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The property was exactly as described as on the website, beautiful and fit for a king. Everything you needed was there and if not all you had to do was call Alex and he would provide. The unit was spotless inside and the grounds were beautifully maintained.

We planned this trip two years in advance to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and once the time came the three weeks flew by. All our guests were taken back by Villa and the grounds. They still can’t stop talking about the wonderful time they had here and exploring Puerto Rico. We also had a chance to meet Alma and she invited us to be her Guest at an after party at the Ritz Carlton. Another great memory!

This is a place I would recommend for family and friends who want to get away from it all and explore on their own. We visited the Camuy Caves, Arecibo Telescope, Dorado Beach and Old San Juan a must. There is plenty to do and see for everyone.

We will be back.

SM from California, June 2017

Villa Gran Vista

The condo was very nice, including furnishings, good beds and linens., and we loved the huge porch ! The complex had great grounds and the pools were lovely! Good restaurants in Dorado, plus lovely beaches nearby! Alma and Alex were awesome assisting us! We would definitely stay here again!

MB – July 2017

Villa Antonio

Stunning Ocean Views
My family and I had the most amazing time at the villa. Everything was super clean and the floorplan was a great layout. There wasn’t AC in the living area, but it was no problem because it was such an open floorplan, you just opened all the windows and doors and got the greatest ocean breeze that kept you cool. The back bedrooms stayed super cold with awesome AC and the beds were super comfy. The only thing was it can get noisy at night but that’s PR and we were there over 4th of July so noise is expected. The downstairs neighbors were super nice and friendly too. There was such great communication with Alma & Alex and checking in and out was a breeze. They really made it so simple and provided such great detail, I never worried about a thing. I think my family found there new annual summer beach rental – we will definitely be back next year!

Lacey, Summer 2017

Villa De Palma

The spacious Villa de Palma provided us with a peaceful respite from the hustle and the bustle away from the larger metropolitan areas, yet it was close enough to shopping malls and other beach resorts in the Dorado area. The serenity of the complex was therapeutic to us. Every morning, we woke up to the chirping of song birds. We played many rounds of dominoes at the patio table, while enjoying outdoors BBQ dinners. The many rounds of Table Tennis at the Rec Center, just a few steps away, finally improved my game. Alex was awesome, just a phone call or text message away. Thank you, Lizzie for offering your concierge services, but we were familiar with the island and its entertainment.

Elsa from California – Spring 2017

Villa Gardenia

Perfect villa to relax and have a blast!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It’s my second time choosing to stay at Villa Gardenia! I love this beautiful, extra spacious, comfortable house steps from the most amazing beach spot in Dorado. The beach is almost completely private! This villa is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. It’s the perfect place to relax, entertain and play at the beach! You won’t need to bring anything. My boys had a blast running the ways on the boogie boards, playing in the gorgeous sand and loving every minute of it. I love to sit in the terrace outside with a good book while the boys enjoyed the facilities inside this safe, quiet and friendly community of villas. The location works out great too as Dorado has many nice restaurants, supermarkets and stores to visit. Plus the easy access to San Juan makes it perfect for me to visit relatives and have them come visit us. I cannot say enough what an amazing spot this.

Marieli S. from TX, June, 2017

Villa Catalina

Our stay was phenomenal. The pictures were exactly as described and there was a beach right beside us. The house was clean and the fact that it came with a laundry machine was great! The host was very attentive and whenever we needed anything they would immediately do whatever they could to assure that we had a lovely stay! Will definitely go back in the future!

Rachel L – June 2017

Villa Arrecife

Comfortable, Well-appointed Villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed for a week in the villa – two adults and three teenage girls. My daughters loved the place. It was spacious – 4 bedrooms, a big living room, dining area and a well-stocked kitchen, plus three bathrooms – and well-appointed, precisely as described in the advertisement. The inside and outside space were immaculate on arrival and we used both generously during the week. Nice backyard patio table – perfect for breakfast! The villa was also conveniently located – about a 30 minute drive to Old San Juan. The liaison, Alex, was helpful on our arrival and responsive to our needs during the week. The entire complex was well-run. It is a very safe, well-maintained gated community with a pool and access to the ocean.

M.R, March 2017

Villa Arrecife

“My wife and I were looking for a nice place to celebrate our anniversary this summer. We wanted a place near the beach, near all of the popular sites but away from the mainstream traffic, and large enough to accommodate our entire family. Dorado Reef checked all of the boxes and more… From the beginning, Alma was very helpful in making sure the accommodations met all of our needs. She was always responsive and seemed genuinely concerned with making sure our stay was a good one.

Once the arrangements were made, it was time to take our trip. I expected a nice villa in a well-maintained community but what we saw more than exceeded my expectations. The villa was absolutely beautiful and the grounds were so well planned and maintained, I can see myself spending a full vacation there without ever leaving the villa. We arrived and met with Alex who showed us around the villa and the grounds. Alex was also very accommodating. He was always happy to help us find what we needed and even made a few phone calls to help set up reservations for us. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay went well.

The villa was clean and well furnished throughout. The beach was a short 5-minute walk or an easy 2-minute drive away. (A golf cart is provided.) We were there for eight days and in the end, it really wasn’t enough.
Dorado itself is beautiful and everything you need is nearby but if you want to venture out, many of the popular stops are nearby. My family and I fell in love with the area and spent a lot of time in the Villa or on the beach. We’re already thinking about our next trip back…

Thank you, Alma & Alex for all your help in making this an amazing experience for me and my family.”

Ana V. from NJ – July 2016

Villa de Palma

“The villa is very spacious and immaculately clean. There is a large atrium with very pleasant acoustics. The air conditioning system is divided into zones to spare the owners from the ridiculous electrical rates on the island, but is very powerful and provides immediate relief when breezes through the house are not sufficient.

The immediate surroundings are lovely. The patio overlooks a pond with interesting black-and-white ducks, a tree where small black birds with unusual calls roost, and a pool. I opted for the nearby beach, within a 5-minute walk, over the pool. Along the walk are little crabs that dart in and out of holes near the path, more unusual tropical birds, and, after dark, mesmerizing sounds of birds and tree frogs from the adjacent forest. Behind this beach is a small open-air restaurant for when you’d prefer a 10-minute walk along the beach to cooking or driving anywhere.

I felt very safe in this community, security is very tight and the surrounding fence is not something anyone would want to climb. I even got a knock on the door from an observant security guard who noticed that I had left the dome light on my rental car on.

The owner, Alma, provides a detailed welcome letter with information about the villa, local area, and PR in general, and there are more detailed resources in the villa, including a notebook with laminated sheets for various day trips (e.g. Camuy Caverns + Arecibo, El Yunque + Luquillo + Fajardo). The local manager, Alex, shows you around the villa when you arrive, answers any questions you have, and is always on call to help. I only needed basic shopping advice and directions to a nice local body surfing beach I’d heard about, but I had the feeling that if I’d had engine trouble up in the mountains somewhere, Alex would have bailed me out.

The island itself is magical. My two highlights were the sights and sounds of El Yunque rain forest, and the enormous Arecibo radio telescope. Both had me slack-jawed in amazement .

I had a great week in Puerto Rico. I highly recommend this villa.”

M.D. Boston, MA – May 2015

Villa de Palma

“My husband and I plus another couple spent a most wonderful week at 0-3 Villa DePalma at the Paradise Villas and Vacations in Dorado, Puerto Rico…Alma, the owner of this beautiful villa was so very nice and most helpful. She provided us with very detailed arrival and start-up information about the villa and area. She also helped to facilitate a very convenient car rental and golf dates. Her recommendations on restaurants were spot-on. Grappa’s was wonderful as well as the Chop House. We ate at both of these restaurants a couple of times each. Dinner at the Ritz was truly a memorable evening. Also, Alex Espin (the villa’s guest services manager was also most helpful. Both alex and alma were there personally to greet us on our arrival. The weather for the week was gorgeous!!! Grocery shopping was close by and easy. The pool was beautiful and the beach was just a few minutes away… This was one of our most favorite vacations.. An absolutely beautiful location, gorgeous weather, great restaurants with delicious food, great golf courses, wonderful pool and nearby beach. Also, Puerto Rico is an easy flight from Boston and no customs to go throught for us… We certainly hope to go back and visit soon… Thank you alma and alex…This is truly Paradise!”

Diane, Marblehead, MA – Feb 2014

Villa de Palma

“House perfect. Incredibly spacious and beautifully furnished, yet kid friendly. We were six, three generations. Breakfast on the patio, perhaps a rest in the hammock or swing chair. No! We’ll save that for later; everyone into the pool, 20 strides away. Good morning ducks. Yes, it’s another perfect day in Paradise.

Restaurant favorites. Grappa, charming and excellent. A La Vera, outdoor and fun. Surprisingly good food. Try everything. Marmalade, in Old San Juan. Expensive and excellent. Also stunning. The one extravagant meal to have. Delightful way to go: drive to the 50 cent ferry which drops you at the foot of Old San Juan. Especially if you brought kids, ask alma to provide contact to get into the Watermill, an incredibly brilliant water park. My #1 kids attraction in PR, adults too. Great vacation. Thank you, Alex, for being the perfect “concierge” and friend.”

Arnie, 2014

Villa de Palma

“Paradise Villas and Alma helped our family plan a wonderful vacation at the Ritz Carlton reserve private homes. Given the unpredictable weather of Puerto Rico, Alma organized several itineraries for our family to choose from on a daily basis. Puerto Rico has a lot to offer for families of any ages and Alma is the tour planner that knows it all.”

P.V., Connecticut, Jan. 2014

Villa de Palma

“I am a Project Manager who has had a project running in Barceloneta for a period of 8 months and had chosen Lakeside Villas as our nesting place for the duration. The service that Alma provided in setting up the rentals as well as the service from the different landlords, Jeanette, Sandra, & Frank has been great. We have found the property quite comfortable and very luxurious, should we require further housing in the area we wont hesitate to inquire at Lakeside.”

Joseph, 2013

Villa de Palma

Great and spacious base camp for PR adventure – Excellent base camp for 7 of us on a week-long trip to PR. Close to beach, convenient location, very spacious, let us relax, do our own cooking, highly secure. Manager extremely nice and accommodating. Would definitely choose this again!

M.R., Conecticut, March 2013

Villa de Palma

“We stayed at the Villa over Thanksgiving week with our 4 boys (ages 15-23). The location was very centrally located and the villa was beautiful. It was perfect for our family. Everyone had their own space. The beach was within walking distance and was beautiful. The water was absolutely gorgeous while we were there. The villa complex was a little “quiet” for my boys taste but it made for memorable family time. The only thing missing was a jacuzzi! The patio was wonderful for eating breakfast in the morning or after the beach. We could have used 1 extra week to just relax after we did all our excursions around Puerto Rico. We went surfing in Rincon, snorkeling in Culebra, toured the forts in Old San Juan, went on a biobay electric boat tour (amazing!), hiked the rain forest, visited El Cuevo del Indio (breathtaking views). I would highly recommend this villa and Dorado. Puerto Rico is amazing! Many thanks to Alma for her hospitality and to Rosa for helping us out while we were in Puerto Rico.”

G.J., New Jersey, Nov. 2012

Villa de Palma

“Three generations of my family spent spring break at Alma’s villa. We had a great time. The swimming pool is just behind the house and the beach is two short blocks away. My grandkids loved having both available and the adults enjoyed not having to pack up and drive. Lakeside villas is centrally located on the island so we were able to do easy day trips to visit beaches and caves to the west and El Yunque and a bioluminescent bay in the east. Some of us were even brave enough to try the Trapeze School of New York which has opened a venue in San Juan. Alma’s villa is great place for a relaxing family vacation!”

Charlie H, March 2013

Villa de Palma

“Your location was beautiful, we all decided you had the best location on the whole property. We admired the view every meal during our week here. Our 1 and a half year old loved the pool, playground and rearranging the flags on the putting green. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home with us! Prospero año Nuevo!”

Jen, Dave + Erik, Philadelphia, PA; Joyce, Seattle, WA; Jo and Time, Chicago, IL, 2013

Villa de Palma

Thank you for sharing your Puerto Rican home with us- we enjoyed it so much! The first few days we had the entire complex to ourselves- just a few people around- and the pool all for us. It was heavenly and a nice surprise. We ventured out this week- to Old San Juan, to Arecibo (interesting drive but attractions were closed, so not really worth it) and to Fajardo for a catamaran/snorkeling trip (great!). We also ate out most of the week avoiding the “American restaurants. We particularly loved Grappas in Dorado Centro, Sweet Ann Cakes and the roadside stand across the street from the Hyatt (fantastic empanadas). Overall it was a wonderful week and we were all enchanted with the PR people and culture. Thanks again- we will be back!

Kathy and Jeff C and family, Cincinnati, OH, 2013

Villa de Palma

Thank you for letting my family and I stay at your wonderful home. I had so much fun and enjoyed myself greatly. We went to lots of fun places and restaurants. We also enjoyed the pool. We met some nice people at the pool too. My mom and I went to the spa. She got a hot stone massage and I got an amazing chocolate back rub.

Lauren I, 2013

Villa de Palma

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home. It is just as amazing as I ever remember it. We had a great time; went to El Moro, El Yunque, the Bacardi factory, spent quality time at the beach and pools and went to Old San Juan a few times. Grappa and Chop house were great, especially Grappa (asparagus risotto… yum!). We also went to an authentic Puerto Rican restaurant in San Juan called Jose Enrique (176 Duffault Street)- Yellow Tailed snapper, unbelievable. This couldn’t be more picturesque or perfect for our group – thank you again so much!

Meredith, Bryden, Jen Wu, Erica, Jill, Liza, Kelly and Dana (Boston and Washington DC), 2013

Villa de Palma

“We really enjoyed our time at your home away from home. I really wish we could have stayed longer. The super max has fantastic sushi for those wanting to enjoy on your patio. Will definitely recommend to friends and would love to come again.”

Brent, Susan, Shelton and Family, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada, 2013

Villa de Palma

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your villa, its wonderful here. We all had such a good time and are sad to leave today. We all really enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the mornings and evenings. It’s so relaxing listening to the coquis. We enjoyed having visits from the iguanas, anoies, birds and ducks. For anyone visiting the villa we highly recommend having Yolanda come and cook some dinners for you. She came and cooked five times for us and each dinner was more amazing than the last. We were able to have an opportunity to sample home cooked Puerto Rican meals most tourists don’t have the chance to have. Yolanda’s coconut pudding is a slice of heaven! Yolanda is a wonderful cook and so friendly. She taught us a lot about life in Puerto Rico, and answered all of our questions. Things we think are worth a visit: Old San Juan, El Yunque, a kayak trip at night to one of the bioluminescent bays. We went to the one in Fajardo. We also went to a great restaurant in town called El Capitan. They have great seafood. Thanks so much.

The Fox/Corn family and Betsy, 2012

Villa de Palma

Thank you for sharing your lovely home. We had a fantastic time here. Wish we could stay forever. Your home is so peaceful and beautiful. We felt secure at all times. This is paradise, again we thank you.
PS: Baby London, loved feeding the ducks and swimming in the pool.

Ivan, March, 2011

Villa de Palma

Fantastic Vacation Retreat!

“We recently returned from a blissful Christmas week stay at Lakeside Villas — a total treat! Two parents and three boys — ages 10, 15 and 17 and this place had something for each of us. Beautiful accommodations, pristine beaches and LOTS of nearby attractions. The villa itself and the small community are spotless and serene. The owner, Alma, was warm, welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about what to do, where to go & what to see. It’s rare to meet someone so genuinely enthusiastic and helpful! Cannot recommend more highly!”

Mary from NYC, 2011

Villa de Palma

When the temperature is 14 below zero at home, ANY PLACE warm would seem ideal, but we hit the jackpot. Our two weeks plus two days (we were stranded 48 hours because of bad weather stateside) was a delightful taste of paradise. Alma’s three bedroom villa is nicely appointed, the beds are very comfortable, and having a separate bathrooms for each bedroom is definitely a plus! The location is ideal, just minutes from Dorado and some terrific restaurants, very close to beautiful golf courses, and grocery stores also close by.

The villa community is completely gated, so we always felt safe. Alma’s property has a premier location. Her patio faces a lovely lagoon and is literally steps from the pool. The beach, a five minute trek, is absolutely beautiful- sandy bottom, fun waves, delightful in every way. The water was close to 80 degrees –like velvet!!

Dale A Doerr, Minneapolis, Minnesota, January 2011

Villa de Palma

Your villa has to be the prime Lake Side Villa property with your very spacious two floors and a most inviting veranda. The setting is so private. The lake and pool just off your patio and the beach only a few minutes walk away make your villa the perfect R+R location. Having the Wi-Fi access was just the best. The beach with its perfect sand and fun to swim in breakers was almost exclusively ours during our stay. In the mornings we just relaxed, swam, read and then in the afternoons toured the sites. We visited Old San Juan of course as well as the distillery, the rain forest, the caves as well as the local area and restaurants. Having the car with GPS was the way to go. Thank you for making your home away from home available to us.

Hank Conklin and Carol Pierson, November 2010

Villa de Palma

The villa was great. My friends wowed when walking into the spacious and nicely decorated property. The manager and the cleaning lady were both responsive and helpful. Our stay was very much enjoyed, especially by the kids.

Xuetao Hu, North Carolina, December 2008

Villa de Palma

“I want to heartily recommend Alma Bair’s Beach Villa house if you are looking at renting a place in Puerto Rico. I did an extensive search of homes that would accommodate my family for a Puerto Rican vacation. I contacted 50 different available places and narrowed my selection down to five. I then made a trip to Puerto Rico to check out each of the rental homes. By far, Alma’s property stood head and shoulders above the rest of the places that I saw.

Let me tell you why I say this. First, the house is located in the beautiful Dorado Beach area which is a half hour drive from the Luis Munoz Marin Airport. The house is beautifully architected in the Spanish styling. It is a gated and guarded community and the guards walk around not only during the day but also at night. We felt very secure. The guards were also very friendly.

There is one large master bedroom and two good sized bedrooms each with their own full bathroom. This was perfect for my family as it allowed everyone the privacy they needed and sufficient space to get ready for a night out or a walk to the beach. I enjoyed my early mornings on the patio with a cup of coffee and local pastry while I watched the sun rise and just spent quiet time reflecting. This is how a vacation should be.

The patio of house is right in front of the pool where we spent time every day. A short walk down a path and through a keyed gate and you are on the beach. The beaches in the Condado and Isla Verde areas can be rough but the beach that is accessible from the house was much calmer. Having access to the Dorado Beach Hyatt facilities was also very nice as it is right next door to the housing complex. We also had time to use the properties tennis court which is nice and we were the only ones playing. There also is a ping pong table but we did not have time to use it.

The dining room table is large and we had room to seat 12 people at it. My wife is from Puerto Rico and her family came over to celebrate a birthday with us so the space was convenient to accommodate all of us at one table. The kitchen came in handy as it not only allowed us to save money by preparing our own breakfast and occasional dinner but also allowed us to chat around the kitchen as we prepared our food.

As for site seeing, most tourist locations are a short drive away. We were able to visit the Caverns of Camuy, the Arecibo Observatory, the Morro, Old San Juan all of which are within 30 minutes or less from the house.

I have traveled to Puerto Rico on business and on vacation no less than a dozen times and I would have to say that this past vacation was the best by far thanks in great part to the wonderful accommodations available at Alma’s house. We will utilize this again in future trips to Puerto Rico and I highly recommend it to you, except for the week that we would use it. Enjoy.”

DRA, Illinois, December 2008

Villa de Palma

We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful villa. It is really a piece of paradise. We will definitely be back and I will refer it to all my colleagues.

AT, New York, August 2008

Villa de Palma

We had a terrific stay at your Lakeside Villa in Dorado, Puerto Rico. I have to say that we didn’t want to leave at all. We enjoyed the pool area, the access to the beach was just a few steps away, the back terrace was very spacious and it was perfect to spend quality family time and enjoy a nice conversation. If you want to spend quite and relaxing time, this is the place for it. There was no need to leave the villa to grab a bite. We came with groceries and prepared meals. There was plenty of space for everyone. We will definately come back again in the future if the villa is available.

Again, you have a beautiful spot in gorgeous Dorado, Puerto Rico.

Arnaldo and Amarilis Claudio, Florida, July 2008

Villa de Palma

“Our vacation was extraordinary.

First of all – your beautiful, spacious, comfortable home. From the lovely terra cotta floors to the tile details to the generously stocked kitchen and refrigerator – it was wonderful. We came in thirsty and tired and immediately got refreshed and were off and running within an hour. It was so kind of you to let us have access to your supply closet. It was such a treat not to have to run out to the grocery immediately and be able to find a snack for everyone. We replenished it with great joy and thanks.

Secondly – the setting is a vacationer’s paradise. We had a early dinner at the Cerromar timeshares the first day in the open air restaurant right off of the beach. What an introduction to this beautiful island. Our college kids checked out the resort and decided it was a definite for the next day. So, late morning Thursday they saunter over to the beach with their $25 each to be told ‘No – no need to pay – come and enjoy’ – which they did every day. Endless hours on the lazy river, battles on the courts (beach volleyball, pool volleyball), daily comparisons of the best hot tub experience, and of course the beautiful beach and the warm waters of the Caribbean. It couldn’t have been better. (Dan and I proffered that since three of the four college students were ‘bathing beauties’ – and the person taking the money a male – they were given the VIP treatment.)

Thirdly – the Villa itself – the wonderful porch; the fountain with the constant soothing sound of water; the pool; the pool house with ping pong; the putting green and gorgeous tennis courts – all used daily by the Raibley Bryden entourage.

And all of this….and we were seemingly the only ones there – hardly ever saw anyone except the grounds people and security. What a great place – we LOVED it.

Fourthly – Hector – what a gem of a person. He was waiting for us at the airport and took us to the Villa as well as a wonderful day in the rain forest. He was kind, caring and very willing to share his local knowledge and information with all of our curious guests. Thanks so much for putting us in contact with him. He loves you guys. He said he has never met such sweet, nice people. We all concurred.

Thank you is so inadequate to express what a wonderful seven days we had. We are rested, relaxed and rejuvenated. Thank you for a life time of wonderful memories.”

Rebecca – Massachusetts Winter 2007

Villa de Palma

“Puerto Rico was great. Something to do for everyone. Walking on the beach in the warm rain. Shopping in Old San Juan. Great photo opts there , too. The architecture with it’s beautiful tilework and balconies is wonderful! The trip to the rain forest was a favorite of us all (we have 3 boys and they are still talking about it! Look for the giant snails on the trees). Finding the waterfall was an added treat and a must do (bring water shoes if you have sensitive feet like me). Another wonderful thing to do is to take a catamaran / snorkeling trip. The name of the group we went with was East Winds. The boat was clean and the food was delicious. Lots of interesting and colorful fish that we have never seen before. Afterwards we went to Loquillo Beach which was a great beach for the wave / surfer enthusiast. And of course, just staying on the beach at the villas was a great way to spend the day. Plus access to the Hyatt’s waterslide and lazy river (lined with tropical plants and palms) makes you feel you are somewhere very special. We all returned very tan and very relaxed.

Thank you Alma & Allan!”

The Hathaway’s – Connecticut August 2007

Villa de Palma

“Just wanted to let you know we’re back and we had a wonderful time. What a great place you have there! Beautiful and peaceful. We had great weather – only one rainy afternoon which still did not impede my husband and his brother’s golf outing. We loved the water park at the beginning and end of our week. We had a lovely walk through Old San Juan and El Morro. We took a snorkeling excursion to Culebra we enjoyed it so much that we turned it into an overnight visit.

Again, we had a perfect vacation and loved discovering Puerto Rico. We probably wouldn’t have ever ended up there otherwise – now we’d love to return- there’s so much left to see!”

RH, Massachusetts, March 2006

Villa de Palma

“Just a note to let you know we returned safely from Paradise on Tuesday. Thank you very much for your extended hospitality through the Nor’easter! It is hard to believe that the full moon shining on the sea is the same moon we see here!

Your villa is beautiful – I love your furnishings, wall sconces, and great ceramics and glassware!

We had a great time with Tropical Trail Rides at Jobos Beach, and found a wonderful, casual restaurant nearby called Happy Belly’s, which I mentioned in your guest book. We also found the Magna Villa Panaderia near Wendy’s on 693 to have good, reasonably priced breakfasts (though of course you don’t get to walk along the beach to arrive there)! The kids loved Johnny Rockets, and we enjoyed Su Casa and Zen Garden too.”

JL, Massachusetts, February 2006

Villa de Palma

“I wanted to express what a terrific stay we had as your guests in Dorado. Such a spacious & comfortable villa was an excellent setting for a relaxing winter retreat. We enjoyed the proximity of the swimming pool and the playground, and felt like we were the only guests there. The children loved to watch the ducks march past the patio.”

PM, Massachusetts, February 2006